Engineering Land Development/Construction Inspections

 
The Engineering Land Development and Construction Inspections Division administer the Subdivision Ordinances, Site Plan Policies and the City Flood Hazard Program. In addition, the division assigns new addresses, permits water and sewer expansion projects, inspect construction projects for compliance with City policies and standards and acquires right of way for City projects.
 
Director of Engineering/City Engineer: Rusty Bost
704.854.6635
rustyb@cityofgastonia.com
 
Assistant City Engineer: Tucker Johnson, PE
704.869.1002
tuckerj@cityofgastonia.com
 
Customer Service Administrative Assistant II: Susan Bell
  704.866.6022
susanb@cityofgastonia.com
      
Civil Engineer I: Jamie Johnson, Jr.
 (704) 866-6789
jamiej@cityofgastonia.com
     
Civil Engineer I: Keith Lineberger
  704.854.6641
keithl@cityofgastonia.com
   
Construction Engineer/ROW Administrator: Joseph Beiker, PE
  704.866.6015
joeb@cityofgastonia.com
 
Engineer/ROW Administrator: David Caldwell
  704.854.6627
davidc@cityofgastonia.com
 
Construction Inspector: Joe Brinson  
704.869.1003

Construction Inspector: Mike Kinlaw
  704.854.6626
mikek@cityofgastonia.com
 
Construction Inspector: Jose Neris
  704.869.1004
josen@cityofgastonia.com
  
Construction Inspector: Thomas Smith, III
  704.869.1044
thomass@cityofgastonia.com
    
Garland Municipal Business Center
150 S. York Street, Gastonia, NC 28052
(PO Box 1748, Gastonia, NC 28053-1748)
704.866.6022 (office)
704.854.6654 (fax)
  
 
Questions or comments about this site? Email the webmaster.