About

Keep Gastonia Beautiful, Inc. is an affiliate of Keep America Beautiful, Inc., which is a national non-profit, public education organization dedicated to protecting the natural beauty and improving waste handling practices in American communities. Keep America Beautiful, Inc. continues to educate millions of Americans on all aspects of waste handling and beautification practices, improving quality of life issues across the country. 

 Our major goals for the future will focus on enhancing the appearance of our community and expanding and improving our "green" efforts.

Our directives will work through:                                                                                              

Our goals are achieved through the goals and objectives derived through our eight committees. 

  • Heightened Public Awareness
  • Beautification of Major Entranceways
  • Tree Plantings
  • Litter Control and Prevention
  • Public/Private Partnerships
  • State & Local Grant Funding
  • Increased Citizen Participation
  • Education
  • Art Committee
  • Beautification Committee
  • Bee City Committee
  • Community Events Committee
  • Education Committee
  • Fundraiser Committee
  • Litter Committee
  • Recycling Committee

Mission Statement

Our mission is to make the community at large, knowledgeable and responsible in natural resource conservation, solid waste handling, recycling, litter abatement and beautification.

 

Staff 
Community Services Director: Vincent Wong
704.866.6756
vincentw@cityofgastonia.com
Keep Gastonia Beautiful Administrator: Juliann Lehman
704.866.6907
juliannl@cityofgastonia.com
 
Administrative Support: Tyler Davis
704.866.6906
tylerd@cityofgastonia.com
Recycling Coordinator/School Specialist: Carly Caldwell
704.869.1008
carlyc@cityofgastonia.com
School Specialist: Caroline Letts
704.836.0002
carolinel@cityofgastonia.com
Special Projects Coordinator: Julie Heath
704.869.1047
julieh@cityofgastonia.com
 
 
Offices for Keep Gastonia Beautiful are located at the Garland Municipal Business Center at 150 S. York Street on the second floor.
 
Contact Information:
Garland Municipal Business Center
150 S. York Street, Gastonia, NC  28052
(PO Box 1748, Gastonia, NC  28053-1748)
704.866.6906 (office)
704.866.6067 (fax)
 
 
 
Questions or comments about this site? Email the webmaster.

Save