Financial Services

 
Financial Services provides information and services related to the City's finances to other city departments, citizens, and companies/vendors with which the City does business. The department handles the City's accounting, purchasing, and compiles the City budget and has a division responsible for each of those areas.

Director: Crystal Certain
704.866.6800
crystalc@cityofgastonia.com
 
Assistant Director: Dana Carpenter
704.866.6022
danac@cityofgastonia.com
 
Administrative Assistant: Toni Blazewicz
704.866.7867

tonib@cityofgastonia.com

Accounting
Controller: Wendell L. Hendrix
704.866.6963
wendellh@cityofgastonia.com
 
Accounts Payable: Susan Mauney - Vendors A – L
704.866.6050
susanm@cityofgastonia.com
 
Kim Hodge - Vendors M – Z
704.869.1011
kimh@cityofgastonia.com
 
General Ledger: Lolita Roseboro
704.866.6709
lolitar@cityofgastonia.com
 
Payroll: Brian Lee
704.866.6929
brianl@cityofgastonia.com

Budget
Budget Administrator: Crystal Falls
704.866.6957
crystalf@cityofgastonia.com
 
Budget Analyst: Jessie Williams
704.854.6639
jessiew@cityofgastonia.com 
 
Revenue Administration
Customer Services Manager: Chuck Davis
704.866.6026
chuckda@cityofgastonia.com
 
Accounts Receivable Manager: Michelle Garmon
704.869.1053
michelleg@cityofgastonia.com
 
Treasury and Grants Manager: Jeanne Shuford
704.866.6755
jeannes@cityofgastonia.com

Purchasing
Purchasing and Warehouse Manager: Kelley Carlan
704.866.6936
kelleyc@cityofgastonia.com
 
Purchasing Specialist: Janice Edge
704.854-6630
janicee@cityofgastonia.com