Housing and Community Engagement Staff Contacts

The Housing and Community Engagement Department provides resources to engage and education citizens in building a more beautiful and diverse community. The Department is made up of multiple divisions that include Community Development, Gastonia Sister Cities, Keep Gastonia Beautiful, and  the Neighborhood Program, Alliance for Community Enrichment (ACE). Community Development focuses on creating vibrant, diverse neighborhoods by developing partnerships and resources for stronger and safer neighborhoods. Gastonia Sister Cities fosters and promotes friendships and mutual understanding between the people of the Gastonia area and foreign countries through partnerships in education, culture, economic development and dialogue. Keep Gastonia Beautiful inspires and educates people to take action every day to improve and beautify the community‚Äôs environment.  Alliance for Community Enrichment (ACE), focuses on bringing City services and resources directly to communities and neighborhoods to enhance the quality of life for Gastonia citizens.
 

Director of Housing and Community Engagement: Danette Dye
704.866.6758
danetted@cityofgastonia.com 
  
Grants Accounting Specialist: Lana DuPont
704.866.6906
lanad@cityofgastonia.com 
 
Community Development
 
HUD Administrator: Vacant
704.866.6756
 
 Case Management Specialist: Vacant
704-854-6602
 
Case Management Specialist: Nancy Welch
704.866.6753
nancyw@cityofgastonia.com
 
Construction Specialist II: Eric Murphree
704.854.6684
 
  
Gastonia Sister Cities
 
Sister Cities Coordinator: Juliann Lehman
704.869.1938
juliannL@cityofgastonia.com 
Garland Municipal Business Center
150 S. York Street, Gastonia, NC 28052
(PO Box 1748, Gastonia, NC 28053-1748)
704.866.6752 (office)
704.866.6067 (fax)
 
Keep Gastonia Beautiful

Keep Gastonia Beautiful Administrator: Juliann Lehman
704.869.1938
juliannL@cityofgastonia.com
 
School Specialist/Recycling Coordinator: Carly Bostic
704.869.1008
 
Special Projects Coordinator: Julie Heath
704.869.1047
julieh@cityofgastonia.com
 
School Specialist: Position Vacant
  
Neighborhood Program: Alliance for Community Enrichment (ACE)
 
Neighborhood Program Administrator: Tyler Davis
704.866.6907
tylerd@cityofgastonia.com